William Hogarth Trust
registered charity no.1092251



The Trustees are responsible for the oversight of the charity and provide expertise and practical support for our projects. We also have a supporting committee whose membership changes according to the kind of assistance we need for specific projects.

Following our AGM in 2014 our officers and trustees are Val Bott (chairman), Sheila O’Connell (vice-chairman), Francis Ames-Lewis (hon treasurer), Rosalind Elliott, Vanda Foster (minutes secretary) and Sally Jeffery. All trustees serve on the executive committee, along with Jason Bowyer, Marcia Hurst, Anna Jackson and Treve Rosoman. John Collins, manager of Hogarth’s House, attends our meetings ex officio. Our Patron is Sir Peter Blake.

Francis Ames-Lewis, Val Bott, Vanda Foster, Sheila O’Connell, Treve Rosoman and Lars Tharp formed the co-ordinating committee for the refurbishment of Hogarth’s House, completed in 2011, and now serve as the Hogarth’s House Advisory Panel.